Faculty & Staff Directory


AdministrationElementary School Teachers Grades K-5Junior High School Teachers Grades 6-8Non-Homeroom Teachers K-8ReligionGreek LanguageSpanish LanguageElementary MathArtComputer ScienceHealth EducationMusicPhysical EducationOffice StaffNurseCustodial Staff

Administration
Mary Tzallas
Principal
mtzallas@wmspyropoulosschool.org

Georgia Kakivelis
Assistant Principal
gkakivelis@wmspyropoulosschool.org

Elementary School Teachers Grades K-5
Maria Kontolemakis
Kindergarten Room 207
Maria Kostandinidis
Kindergarten Assistant
mkontolemakis@wmspyropoulosschool.org

Gloria Rigalos
Kindergarten Room 208
Despina Pavlidou
Kindergarten Assistant
grigalos@wmspyropoulosschool.org

Sofia Catechis
Kindergarten Room 211
Michele Georgiou
Kindergarten Assistant
scatechis@wmspyropoulosschool.org

Eleni Tympanidis
First Grade Room 214
etympanidis@wmspyropoulosschool.org

Erene Litis
First Grade Room 215
elitis@wmspyropoulosschool.org

Youla Tavantzis
Second Grade Room 212
ytavantis@wmspyropoulosschool.org

Erika Papagianopoulos
Second Grade Room 213
epapagianopoulos@wmspyropoulosschool.org

Stavroula Orfanidis
Third Grade Room 314
sorfanidis@wmspyropoulosschool.org

Marianne Kenouryiakis
Third Grade Room 310
mkenouryiakis@wmspyropoulosschool.org

Stephanie Walsh
Fourth Grade Room 311
swalsh@wmspyropoulosschool.org

Peggy Kostopoulos
Fourth Grade Room 315
pkostopoulos@wmspyropoulosschool.org

Louise Karasakalides
Fifth Grade Room 312
lkarasakalides@wmspyropoulosschool.org

Alexandra Zhsimatos
Fifth Grade Room 313
azhsimatos@wmspyropoulosschool.org

Junior High School Teachers Grades 6-8
Dimitris Florakis
Sixth Grade Homeroom 302
English Grades 6, 7
Health Grade 6
dflorakis@wmspyropoulosschool.org

Peggy Vasilopoulos
Sixth Grade Homeroom 304
Math and Science Grades 6, 7, 8
pvasilopoulos@wmspyropoulosschool.org

Charles Constantinou
Seventh Grade Homeroom 307
Science Grades 6, 7, 8
cconstantinou@wmspyropoulosschool.org

Maria Tegerides
Seventh Grade Homeroom 305
English and Social Studies Grades 7, 8
ELA Grade 5
mtegerides@wmspyropoulosschool.org

Georgia Kakivelis
Eighth Grade Homeroom 308
Social Studies Grade 8
gkakivelis@wmspyropoulosschool.org

Maria Perdik
Eighth Grade Homeroom 306
Math Grades 5, 6, 7, 8
mperdik@wmspyropoulosschool.org

Non-Homeroom Teachers K-8
Religion
Father Paul Palesty
Grades K, 6, 8
ppalesty@wmspyropoulosschool.org

Father Aristidis Garinis
Grades 4, 5, 7
agarinis@wmspyropoulosschool.org

Chris Kladeftiras
Grades 1, 2, 3
ckladeftiras@wmspyropoulosschool.org

Greek Language
Christos Papatheodorou
Grades 3, 4, 5, 6, 7
cpapatheodorou@wmspyropoulosschool.org

Eleni Ntrivalas
Grades 2, 3, 6, 7, 8
entrivalas@wmspyropoulosschool.org

Antigone Vlachoyannis
Grade 7
avlachoyannis@wmspyropoulosschool.org

Peppy Volikas
Grades K, 1, 2
pvolikas@wmspyropoulosschool.org

Vicky Siolas
Grades 1, 4, 5, 6, 8
vsiolas@wmspyropoulosschool.org

Spanish Language
Valerie Gizas
Spanish 6-8
Social Studies 6
vgizas@wmspyropoulosschool.org

Art
Antigone Vlachoyannis
Room 303 Grades K-8
avlachoyannis@wmspyropoulosschool.org

Computer Science
Christina Balis
Room 210 Grades K-8
cbalis@wmspyropoulosschool.org

Health Education
Olga Michaelides-Katakis
Grade 7, 8
omichaelides@wmspyropoulosschool.org

Music
Eleftherios Eleftheriadis
Grades 3, 5
eeleftheriadis@wmspyropoulosschool.org

Areti Giovanou
Grades K-2, 4, 6-8
agiovanou@wmspyropoulosschool.org

Physical Education
Gregory Veras
Grades K-8
gveras@wmspyropoulosschool.org

Office Staff
Anna Nestoras
Office Assistant
anestoras@wmspyropoulosschool.org

Olga Michaelides-Katakis
Office Assistant
omichaelides@wmspyropoulosschool.org

Nurse
Garifaleia Vasilopoulos
Nurse
nurse@wmspyropoulosschool.org
(718) 281-4895

Custodial Staff
Jay Lucio
Building and Grounds

Eugene Pyatibratov
Security