School Board

Our School Board's Mission

The mission of the St. Nicholas William Spyropoulos School Board is to work in partnership with the Parish Council, School Principal, and the William Spyropoulos Community to oversee the general administration of the William Spyropoulos School. We strive to create a secure learning environment for our students in which high academic goals are valued, self-confidence is developed, and knowledge of our faith and ethnic background is treasured. Ultimately, our goal is for each graduate to be well prepared for high school and future endeavors.

The School Board’s function is to provide guidance and advice pertinent to the curriculum and to School policy. The School Board is responsible for the financial well-being of the School, including School budget, faculty salaries, tuition, and any and all expenditures that may occur. The School Board meets every other month or as often as necessary. The School Board is comprised of the Pastor, the Parish Council President, the School Principal, and 9 Members, two of whom represent the PTA.

Elaine T. Mallios, President

Protopresbyter Paul C. Palesty, Pastor

Paul Misthos, Parish Council President

Mary Tzallas, Principal

Elaine T. Mallios, President

Jim Pritsiolas, Treasurer

Georgia Athanasopoulos, Secretary

Melpomeni Litis

Maria Siakavellas, PTA President

Tina Metis, PTA Liaison